These Are The Signs

I just wanted to lay up with you, and talk about the particular nothing’s of today
and know that the disappointments I’ve felt with you everyday yesterday, had risen up like the sunrise into whats known as a happy relationship,
With some old bumps in the road.

I hold my breath…hoping that you would
take my breath away, but I’m losing
oxygen in the brain watching you fold
your arms and pout because I want you to open up and you want to be stuck in your ways.

We all grow; we grow at our own pace,
And who knows the place we have to be in mentally to gain the appreciation for our lovers peacefully, without the hassle of losing them…

I don’t know love, you’re losing me while I’m waiting on you to notice me, to grow with me..maybe..starting to think that this won’t be happening..

Leave a comment