When you think there isn’t any hope at the bottom.

I told myself it was okay to sink.

Okay to sink in the water at the bottom of the well

That I falling into

Even though I would probably drown.

It went on and on, giving me time to think about

The outcome;

Giving me time

To accept the outcome.

That my anticipation was guaranteed,

There was dirty water beneath me. 

When I finally hit the bottom,

It was as dry as the Saharan skies

My surprise came as I realized that I had survived

Though, it hurt like hell.

I guess my life lesson is that I can anticipate the worse outcome,

But the reality can be much harder,

And I will still live. 

Leave a Reply

