Beloved,

Boggles my mind just how much we sacrifice in order to feel some sort of power. You were the concrete and I was the broken home that was built on top, appearing solid but crumbling down piece by piece. Your continued dedication despite it all is what hurts even more, how can I lie to someone who seems to love me unconditionally? only battling trust because you are afraid to take an emotional beating. Most times I feel buried in my loyalty to you, because your accusations fall on my shoulders and seem to stay there unwithered. This time I made a bad choice and listened to the voice in my head that said to feed it, feed your need to hide comfortably in “see, I told you I couldn’t trust you”s or whatever, hoping that it would open up a dialogue and show you that I was ready to be your forever…

 

 

