Writing:

Can be so painful sometimes.

Especially when life takes your voice away. Writing a poem no longer feels like a skill or a hobby, it becomes a task. A life or death situation that no one can save you from but yourself, words just drift around your head space; tortuous banner, taking away any ability to relieve your stress.

I imagine that is what writers block feels for you as well?

Every once in a while I stare at my blog post drafts and sigh, what the hell is drying up my creative juices these days?

Oh well. I read somewhere that “If you can’t be a poet, be the poem.” So I will continue to live my life until a movement moves and then soothes me.

One thought on “Writing:

  1. writer’s block for me is like: Oh, i have a life aside from writing. haha. The only thing that gets me through writer’s block is by writing one sentence first or even just a few words and then eventually, they’ll weave themselves into one coherent thought and next thing I knew, i already have a work of art. you should try it. Writing shouldn’t be a task, or at least, it shouldn’t feel like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

