ART-Gustav Klimt

I admire art from a lightly enlightened distance. Partly because I know that it is a totally different artistic world from which I am used to, like writing, and also because it can be so beautiful and inspirational that it intimidates me at times. What someone can put together on a canvas is crazy!

I’ve been following the works of current day artists, like Banksy:
image

and Aya Tarek:

image

mostly because I’m into rebel art and graffiti/street pieces, but every once in a while I find myself scrolling through the history of different painters from the past and wondering what influenced them to put together something we can still look at today. (Gahh, I love it!) One of the inspirational pieces for me is this one by Gustav Klimt:

image

This piece has the visual luminosity that can help me create a whole story or poem. The woman’s face is beautiful, the colors are remarkable. Dope, right?

Share some of your favorite pieces!

Leave a Reply

