This Time, It’s Confusing.

It has been months since we haven’t argued.
Weeks since we have spoken.
Days since I’ve realized you hated me.

I’ve been racking my brain for hours however,
Because I can’t go minutes without thinking about you,
And even at this second…I’m wondering if you think about me too.

Confusing, what time is doing.
I’d turn back the clock to get you to smile because of me,
But I know that is impossible, so I’ll use my future moments continuing my quest to get over you.

2 thoughts on “This Time, It’s Confusing.

  1. Wow – so amazing and so true. I have been going through something like this. When I read your poem I was like YES someone is this great big world gets it.

Leave a Reply

