The exact/On a journey to purpose

I have taken footsteps through many lives;

Some as escapes of my own;

Walking down lost paths, on a happiness scavenger

hunt, perpetuating the willingness of re-opening my eyes

and continuing respiration in hope of another day and

new narration to my life, a chance to recreate stories.

Desolate as I walk these paths through many lives

Many people stumble across my feet

I wonder, will they ever pack their sanity and take this journey with me?

until then, I will stand alone with

Cuts on the bottom of my feet, scars due to

walking back and forth from reality to imaginary

broken pieces of yesterday sprinkled onto my today

keeps my heart from healing along with these blemishes.

Leave a Reply

