Tags

, , , ,

A divided partnership

My mind is this relationships backbone

Putting the abuse into perspective

I love him, my heart broken with actions

but mended with words

Skipping a beat when I hear the beat of your ringtone

You’ve walked on me for the last time

Your fabricated words of love so heavy, trying to crack my hearts shield

But not with those unloving actions administering this experience

Each touch feels like silk, nothing can replace this exciting

anxiety as it hits me in speeds like going through a wind tunnel.

A part of me feels cheated, left with nothing to show but gray hairs

and my thoughts.

My mind is this relationships backbone.

My heart is this relationships cheerleader.

Dancing, bouncing across walls. My picture perfect family

too many blemishes.

My heart, my mind. A divided partnership.

With each thought moving me forward

Each heart beat moving me backward

A twisted dance created by insecurity masked in contentment.

