Incognito

I am screaming, “Yes I am!”
to each listening ear near and far, but they know that I am simply not nearly,
not even close.
I am a book written in mixed spanish and arabic
understood only if you had the time to go through
the maze leading to whats never understood
and even when I whisper you clues to the answer, I’d be
speaking in a language I wouldn’t even comprehend.
Grass growing below my feet, I stand there motionless
or was I about to jump from a moving plane?
I don’t remember.
But what I do know is
I know nothing of where I am.
so I could go anywhere
I would go anywhere.

Leave a Reply

