Melting

Melting into the concrete.
I was chocolate falling into the cracks
From flying to the sun and back.
Your beauty had me sailing
I wanted to steal you away
And hop into the volcano, holding hands.
With you thinking in mind
“She is the strongest man”
Because I could carry the world on my shoulders
The world being you.
It’s as if I were melting chocolate,
From flying to the sun and back
And you were the concrete.
I slowly inch into your cracked foundation.
And form a sweet and solid bond.

5 thoughts on “Melting

Leave a Reply

