LifeLesson:
An older Black man came to my car while I was buying breakfast and asked, “I know you probably get harassed all the time, but if you could please just get me something from the dollar menu, I would appreciate it.” I said, “Of course I will. But, what about your future meals?” he replied, “I learned that when im at my hungriest, God will feed me.” I handed him 20 bucks and some breakfast and drove off, thinking about that last sentence. Here is this man, who has left his entire livelihood in the hands of society, and his faith in his God. Although me and this man live different lives, I too, leave my livelihood in the hands of society and my faith in my God. Sometimes I forget that.

I’ve helped him, and he has helped me.
Appreciate what you have, do for your fellow man.

 

 

