A rambling poet.

I have taken footsteps through many lives;

Some created as escapes of my own,

Walking down lost paths, on a happiness scavenger

hunt, embracing the chance to re-open my eyes

and come across a

new narration to my lives make-believe stories.

Desolate as I walk these paths through many lives

People stumble across my feet

I wonder, will they ever pack their sanity and take this journey with me?

Yet, I stand alone

Walking back and forth from reality to imaginary

Broken pieces of yesterday sprinkled onto my today

Cuts on the bottom of my soles,

Hope the future brings a healing ointment for my scars.

Leave a Reply

