Controversies

Art is about pushing boundaries and expression. Not disrespect. This short poem is about understanding and looking deeper than the words that are spoken. I hope that I can bring that out of you as you read this. Enjoy.

Building nations of Islam in my church of Christianity

Haraam runs through you like atheists without spirituality

See love defined as a profoundly tender passionate affection

With promises of the heavens in the sky above

Your love is controversial like discussions with Jehovah’s’ witnesses

My heart broken down like the twin towers

As you pull on my puppet strings like the GOP does Barack Obama

like hurricane Katrina, tearing down my infrastructure.

One thought on “Controversies

  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

Leave a Reply

